Sno-Cone goodness…

I have found a new LOVE in life….well maybe more like returned to an old one!

Recently i was at work…making one of my 8,000 trips to office depot (they like know me by name…i know outta control!). Well this particular day i had to load up my car with tons of cardstock, and “bulletin” paper in the 1,000 degree temperatures of the HOUSTON SUMMER. Than i cranked up the car, and flipped the air conditioner to full blast and was immediately hit with that face melting hot air. As quick as the HOT air had exploded on my face, the image i had seen earlier came to my mind. The beautiful…flamingo pink painted SNO-CONE stand i had seen on the way to office depot. The thoughts of that wonderful Cherry SNO-CONE became an instant cooling aid, and i flew down the street to get the sno-cone stand.

THAN IT HAPPENED…i pulled up and saw before my eyes, what my mind had failed to remember. it was CLOSED! The window’s were drawn shut…there were no cherry sno-cones being served! ahhh!!!

BUT, that’s not the end! I got to the church, and relived this horrible story for the entire office, and CARMEN saved my day. She got in her car and found the sno-cone stand down the street that was OPEN!

Since then, we (the entire office) have enjoyed sno-cones THREE times this week! Gotta love summer…or maybe we just gotta love sno-cones!

mmmm…GOOD!

Leave a comment